Flag of the Azores.svg

Summary[ ]

English: Azores flag, from the xrmap flag collection 2.7.

The nine stars represent the nine islands which are: São Miguel, São Jorge, Terceira, Santa Maria, Graciosa, Faial, Pico, Flores, and Corvo.

The bird represent the goshawk which the word Azores derived from.

The shield represents the lesser arm of Portugal, of which the Azores is an autonomous region.
Source Own work. Original rendition derived from the legal description of the flag.
Author Tonyjeff
SVG development
Unknown logo-V.svg
This flag was created with an unknown SVG tool.
It is easy to put a border around this flag image
Flag of the Azores.svg
[[File:Flag of the Azores.svg|border|96px]]

Licensing[ ]

Public domain
This image from the Xrmap flag collection (source: flags-2.6-src.tar.bz2).
The README file in that collection says of the SVG flags "We release them in the public domain".
Public domain This work has been released into the public domain by its Xrmap grants anyone the right to use this work for any purpose, without any conditions, unless such conditions are required by law.

This image shows a flag, a coat of arms, a seal or some other official insignia. The use of such symbols is restricted in many countries. These restrictions are independent of the copyright status.